Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts

Calendar of Events

The Kimmel Center Box Office is open daily from 10am - 6pm. The Call Center is open daily from 9am - 8pm. Call 215-893-1999 to purchase tickets by phone. Call 215-731-3333 for Broadway Philadelphia tickets. TTY callers use 215-875-7633.

Subscribe to the RSS feed

Kimmel Center presents

Wednesday, December 3
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jazz Orchestra of Philadelphia
Bringin' in the Season
Featuring Harlem Nutcracker
Wednesday, December 10
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Chamber Music Society
Jeremy Denk, piano
Thursday, December 11
6pm | SEI Innovation Studio
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Terry Riley's In C
Aizuri Quartet
Featuring eighth blackbird
In collaboration with Curtis Institute of Music
Friday, December 12
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Risky Business
Saturday, December 13
2:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Risky Business
Saturday, December 13
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Risky Business
Sunday, December 14
2:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Risky Business
Tuesday, December 16
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
A Soulful Christmas
with Special Guest Edwin Hawkins
J. Donald Dumpson, Artistic & Music Director
Tuesday, December 16
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
An Evening with
Bill Nye

In Association with Innovation Arts
Sunday, December 21
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra
with Wynton Marsalis
Monday, December 29
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Aretha Franklin
Monday, January 5, 2015
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Chamber Music Society
Hilary Hahn, violin
Natalie Zhu, piano
w/ Robert deMaine, cello
Saturday, January 17, 2015
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Maceo Parker
Sunday, January 18, 2015
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Cameron Carpenter
Saturday, January 24, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jerry Blavat
Early Days of Rock & Roll

Featuring Mel Carter, Jimmy Clanton, Gene Chandler, Lloyd Price, and more!
Monday, February 2, 2015
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Ladysmith Black Mambazo
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Shaping Sound
Dance Reimagined
Thursday, February 12, 2015
8pm | SEI Innovation Studio
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The Skivvies:
Lauren Molina
and Nick Cearley
Friday, February 13, 2015
8pm | SEI Innovation Studio
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The Skivvies:
Lauren Molina
and Nick Cearley
Friday, February 13, 2015
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings
Saturday, February 14, 2015
8pm | SEI Innovation Studio
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The Skivvies:
Lauren Molina
and Nick Cearley
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Irvin Mayfield and the
New Orleans Jazz Orchestra
Friday, February 20, 2015
7pm | Academy of Music
on sale 12/5
Kimmel Center Presents
Jerry Seinfeld
Friday, February 20, 2015
9:30pm | Academy of Music
on sale 12/5
Kimmel Center Presents
Jerry Seinfeld
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
An Evening with
Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson
Wednesday, March 4, 2015
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Opera Philadelphia
Ariadne auf Naxos
Presented in Association with Kimmel Center Presents
Friday, March 6, 2015
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Opera Philadelphia
Ariadne auf Naxos
Presented in Association with Kimmel Center Presents
Sunday, March 8, 2015
2:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Opera Philadelphia
Ariadne auf Naxos
Presented in Association with Kimmel Center Presents
Wednesday, March 25, 2015
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Chamber Music Society
Lisa Batiashvili, violin
Paul Lewis, piano
Sunday, March 29, 2015
7pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jason Moran and the Bandwagon
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The Decemberists
with special guests Alvvays
In association with Bonfire Entertainment
Wednesday, April 8, 2015
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Damien Rice
In association with AEG Live
Sunday, April 12, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Indigo Girls
with the Philadelphia Youth Orchestra
Friday, April 17, 2015
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Saturday, April 18, 2015
2:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Saturday, April 18, 2015
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Sunday, April 19, 2015
2:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Saturday, May 9, 2015
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jazz Orchestra of Philadelphia
A Tribute to Billy Strayhorn
Saturday, May 30, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jerry Blavat
Salute to Street Corner Harmony
Tuesday, June 16, 2015
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
John Mellencamp
Plain Spoken Tour
In association with AEG Live
Friday, June 26, 2015
7:30pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Celtic Woman
The 10th Anniversary Celebration
In association with Madstone Productions