Penn Events
Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts

Calendar of Events

The Kimmel Center Box Office is open daily from 10am - 6pm. The Call Center is open daily from 9am - 8pm. Call 215-893-1999 to purchase tickets by phone. Call 215-731-3333 for Broadway Philadelphia tickets. TTY callers use 215-875-7633.

Subscribe to the RSS feed

Kimmel Center presents

Saturday, July 18
7:30pm | SEI Innovation Studio
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Philadelphia Dance Projects
Presents niv Acosta
Saturday, September 19
8pm | Merriam Theater
Kimmel Center Presents
Craig Ferguson
This event has been cancelled
Thursday, October 8
8pm | SEI Innovation Studio
on sale 07/10
Kimmel Center Presents
The Exalted
See it in Philly BEFORE it hits BAM's Next Wave Festival!
Friday, October 9
8pm | SEI Innovation Studio
on sale 07/10
Kimmel Center Presents
The Exalted
See it in Philly BEFORE it hits BAM's Next Wave Festival!
Saturday, October 10
8pm | SEI Innovation Studio
on sale 07/10
Kimmel Center Presents
The Exalted
See it in Philly BEFORE it hits BAM's Next Wave Festival!
Thursday, October 15
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Chris Cornell
with special guest Hemming
In association with BRE Presents
Saturday, October 17
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Canadian Brass
Jeffrey Brillhart, Organ
Saturday, October 17
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
An Evening with
Mark Knopfler & Band

In association with BRE Presents & AEG Live
Saturday, October 17
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Cécile McLorin Salvant
Tuesday, October 20
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Wednesday, October 21
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Thursday, October 22
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Saturday, October 24
2pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Saturday, October 24
5pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Saturday, October 24
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Sunday, October 25
2pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Sunday, October 25
5pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Saturday, November 7
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jethro Tull
The Rock Opera

Performed by Ian Anderson
In association with BRE Presents
Sunday, November 8
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Arturo Sandoval Band
Poncho Sanchez Latin Band

Latin Jazz Explosion!
Saturday, November 21
8pm | Merriam Theater
Kimmel Center Presents
Christian McBride
The Movement Revisited
Saturday, December 19
8pm | Perelman Theater
Kimmel Center Presents
Jazz Orchestra of Philadelphia
Saturday, January 23, 2016
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jerry Blavat
Salute to Street Corner Harmony
Saturday, January 30, 2016
8pm | Perelman Theater
Kimmel Center Presents
René Marie
I Wanna Be Evil (With Love to Eartha Kitt)
Friday, February 26, 2016
8pm | Merriam Theater
Kimmel Center Presents
Ramsey Lewis and John Pizzarelli
Straighten Up and Fly Right -- The Nat King Cole Tribute
Sunday, May 15, 2016
8pm | Verizon Hall
Kimmel Center Presents
Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra
with Wynton Marsalis

Tribute to Miles Davis
Saturday, June 18, 2016
8pm | Perelman Theater
Kimmel Center Presents
Jazz Orchestra of Philadelphia